NZ’s Next Top Model a Go-Go

TV3 has greenlit a third series of its HD hit, NZ’s Next Top Model.

Auditions will be held in nine centres from March 19-28.

According to the press release, applicants must be at least 170cm tall and aged between 16-25 years as of April 15, 2011.

Top Model is a hugely successful format around the world and the local version has gone from strength to strength over the last two seasons,” Kelly Martin, TV3’s  director of programming, said.

Celebrity agent Sara Tetro will again host the show with co-judges Colin Mathura-Jeffree, an international model, and photographer Chris Sisarich.

The renewal comes amid controversy about an Australian TV promotion for NZ’s Next Top Model.

Audition dates are:

Saturday March 19: Auckland.

Sunday March 20: Wellington.

Monday March 21: Napier.

Tuesday March 22: Tauranga.

Wednesday March 23: New Plymouth.

Thursday March 24: Nelson.

Friday March 25: Dunedin.

Saturday March 26: Christchurch.

Sunday March 27: Auckland.

Monday March 28: Whangarei.

For  more details, see TV3’s website.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

One Response to “NZ’s Next Top Model a Go-Go”

  1. Guess reality TV rulze. Pity. Guess this is what TV in this country has sunk down to …

Leave a Reply